» » Megadeth - Dystopia

Megadeth - Dystopia flac album

Megadeth - Dystopia flac album
  • Performer Megadeth
  • Title Dystopia
  • Country US
  • Style Heavy Metal, Thrash
  • Other formats RA VQF MMF AAC MP4 AUD AU
  • Genre Rock
  • Size MP3 1536 mb
  • Size FLAC 1480 mb
  • Rating: 4.8
  • Votes: 822

Dystopia is the fifteenth studio album by American thrash metal band Megadeth. It was released on frontman and guitarist Dave Mustaine's Tradecraft label via Universal on January 22, 2016. The album was produced by Mustaine and Chris Rakestraw and features cover artwork by Brent Elliot White. Prior to Dystopia's recording, longtime drummer Shawn Drover and guitarist Chris Broderick announced their departure from the band

Dystopia is an album released on January 22, 2016 by thrash metal band Megadeth. It is their 15th studio album and the first to feature their newest replacement drummer and guitarist: Chris Adler of Lamb of God and Kiko Loureiro of Angra, both respectively replacing Shawn Drover and Chris Broderick. Three singles have been made for the album so far: Fatal Illusion on October 1, 2015, The Threat is Real on November 25, 2015, and the title track on January 7, 2016.

Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве.

Dystopia is the fifteenth studio album by American thrash metal band Megadeth.

Megadeth have delivered a few return to form albums after past perceived missteps, and however you want to compare it to their previous release, there’s no doubt that Dystopia is a first-rate Megadeth album. Mustaine has a seemingly endless supply of riffs and of politically charged lyrics. That theme continues on tracks like Post American World, The Emperor and the title track. When it comes to the riffs, Dystopia is definitely a thrash album. There are really heavy parts with an old school feel, but there’s also ample variety and some modern influences.

Choose music service.

Two gems in recent years followed by two head-scratchers. The only given in this band comes when a MEGADETH album truly tanks, the band storms back with sheer ferocity. Just when many listeners had given up on Dave Mustaine and MEGADETH following 2013's awkward, if occasionally fun "Super Collider", the proverbial storm gathers and strikes lightning within the 'DETH camp. Following the mass rejection of "Super Collider" by the metal public, drummer Shawn Drover and guitarist Chris Broderick broke off from the band.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Threat Is Real
Steel Guitar [Uncredited] – Steve WarinerVocals [Guest] – Farah Siraj
2 Dystopia 4:59
3 Fatal Illusion 4:15
4 Death From Within 4:47
5 Bullet To The Brain 4:29
6 Post American World 4:25
7 Poisonous Shadows
Orchestra, Arranged By [Orchestra Arrangement] – Charlie Judge*Vocals [Guest] – Farah Siraj
8 Conquer Or Die!
Voice [Voiceover] – Miles Doleac
9 Lying In State 3:34
10 The Emperor 3:52
11 Foreign Policy
Written-By [Uncredited] – Lee Ving

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Universal Music Enterprises
  • Record Company – UMG Recordings, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Megadeth, Inc.
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Manufactured By – NovoDisc Mídia Digital Ltda.
  • Licensed From – Universal Music International Ltda.


  • A&R – Jaime Feldman
  • Art Direction – Vartan
  • Backing Vocals – Chris Rodriguez
  • Bass – David Ellefson
  • Co-producer, Engineer – Chris Rakestraw
  • Cover [Back Cover] – Michael Bryan
  • Cover [Front Cover Art And Execution] – Brent Elliott White
  • Drums – Chris Adler
  • Guitar – Kiko Loureiro
  • Keyboards [Keys], Programmed By [Programming] – Blair Masters
  • Layout, Photography [Additional] – Josh Graham
  • Legal – David Lessoff, Gary Gilbert
  • Management [Business] – David Weise & Associates
  • Management [Exclusive Worldwide Management] – 5B Artist Management
  • Mastered By – Ted Jensen
  • Mixed By – Josh Wilbur
  • Percussion – Eric Darken
  • Photography By [Band] – Chapman Baehler
  • Producer [Additional Production] – Jeff Balding
  • Producer [Pre-Production] – Cameron Webb
  • Product Manager – Stacey Freeman
  • Production Manager – Andy Kalyvas
  • Vocals, Producer, Concept By [Art Concept], Guitar – Dave Mustaine
  • Written-By – Dave Mustaine (tracks: 1 to 11), Kiko Loureiro (tracks: 6 to 8)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 02547 60415 6
  • Other (Batch ID): AC0003000

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Megadeth Dystopia ‎(13xFile, AAC, Album, 256) Universal Music Enterprises none US 2016
B0024384-02 Megadeth Dystopia Mega Bundle ‎(Box, Dlx, Col + CD, Album) Tradecraft B0024384-02 US 2016
sl 18300 Megadeth Dystopia ‎(CDr, Album, Unofficial) Star Line sl 18300 Russia 2018
none Megadeth Dystopia ‎(File, MP3, Album) Tradecraft none US 2016
000602547755292 Megadeth Dystopia ‎(CD, Album) Tradecraft, T-Boy Records, UMe, Universal Music Group 000602547755292 Poland 2016