» » Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments flac album

Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments flac album
  • Performer Melvins
  • Title Gluey Porch Treatments
  • Date of release 1987
  • Style Alternative Rock, Doom Metal
  • Other formats VOX ADX FLAC XM AIFF VQF MPC
  • Genre Rock
  • Size MP3 1305 mb
  • Size FLAC 1407 mb
  • Rating: 4.2
  • Votes: 205

Gluey Porch Treatments is the debut album by the Melvins. The album was released in 1987 through Alchemy Records. The original release was vinyl only. This album was later released on tape with the Six Songs EP through Boner Records and appears as bonus material on the CD version of Ozma. Tracks 18–29 can only be found on the 1999 Ipecac Recordings re-release; these songs are taken from a boombox demo. The album is considered as one of the first examples of sludge metal and a blueprint for grunge.

Ozma is the second studio album by the Melvins, released in 1989 through Boner Records. It is the first Melvins album to feature Lori Black on bass guitar and was recorded when the band relocated to San Francisco. Love Thing" is a cover of the KISS song "Love Theme from KISS" from their eponymous debut album. Creepy Smell" begins with the intro to the song "Living In Sin" from Gene Simmons' solo album.

Listen free to Melvins – Gluey Porch Treatments (Eye Flys, Echo, Don't Piece Me and more). First issued in 1987 as an LP released via the obscure Alchemy Records, Gluey Porch Treatments is often considered by many as one of the most important releases within the heavy metal genre. Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.

Gluey Porch Treatments is the first studio album of the Melvins (Notably the only studio album to feature original bassist Matt Lukin). The album was released in 1987 on vinyl through Alchemy Records.

Gluey Porch Treatments of course was the Melvins' debut album. Released in 1987, it still retained the basic sound that the band would keep for its twenty-five-plus year history. Eye Flys" begins with a creeping bass line and banging drums before feedback from the guitar enters, creating a sound quite similar to the drone metal that would arrive years later. Melvins took the energy, sound, and attitude of hardcore punk bands like Black Flag (particularly influenced by the last three songs on My War) and mixed it with the chunky and slow guitar riffs of Black Sabbath and doom bands like Saint Vitus. The result is an album filled with dynamics, differing tempos, thick bass, loud drums, Buzz's yells and snarls that are full of awesome, and chunky, heavy, dirty (yet also catchy) riffs. Each of the album's seventeen tracks (and now comes with twelve added demos on the reissue) are made of high quality sludge.

Gluey Porch Treatments (1987) by Melvins. Labels: Alchemy Records. Genres: Sludge Metal, Hardcore Punk Members: Buzz Osborne, Matt Lukin, Dale Crover.

Track A2 is identical with Track 2 on rerelease Gluey Porch Treatments where it's called "Echo/Don't Piece Me". On back cover tracks are listed separately. Matrix, Runout (Side A etched, variant 1): VM 103-A-1. Matrix, Runout (Side B etched, variant 1): VM 103 B-2. Matrix, Runout (Side A etched, variant 2): MPO VM 103 -A-1. Matrix, Runout (Side B etched, variant 2): MPO VM 103 B-2.

Alice in Chains - Jar of Flies (1994) (Full Album). Melvins - The Crybaby. Melvins/Jello Biafra (Jelvins) - 'Never Breathe What You Can't See' (Full Album). Melvins - 'Eggnog' (Full EP). 20:18. Melvins- Everybody Loves Sausages (Full Album). Melvins - Gluey Porch Treatments (Full Album).