» » Michael Martin Murphey - Swans Against The Sun

Michael Martin Murphey - Swans Against The Sun flac album

Michael Martin Murphey - Swans Against The Sun flac album
  • Performer Michael Martin Murphey
  • Title Swans Against The Sun
  • Date of release 1975
  • Country US
  • Style Country
  • Other formats AA XM TTA VOC VQF AAC DTS
  • Genre World & Folk & Country
  • Size MP3 1225 mb
  • Size FLAC 1880 mb
  • Rating: 4.8
  • Votes: 455

Swans Against the Sun is the fifth album by American singer-songwriter Michael Martin Murphey. The album features performances by John Denver, Charlie Daniels, and Willie Nelson, and peaked at number 44 on the Billboard 200. "Swans Against the Sun" (Murphey) – 3:52. Renegade" (Murphey, Shaw) – 6:11. Rhythm of the Road" (Murphey) – 2:10. Pink Lady" (Murphey) – 4:56. Mansion on the Hill" (Fred Rose, Hank Williams) – 2:57. Dancing in the Meadow" (Murphey) – 3:28. Temple of the Sun" (Murphey) – 3:52.

Michael Martin Murphey. Featuring John Denver. Produced by Bob Johnston. Album Swans Against The Sun. Swans Against the Sun Lyrics. Wild grace Has its own place Has its own face Prone to flight. Sky grown Wind blown wing flown Over air blown Back to night. Flashing Freely clashing Love of chaos Love of one. Bright storms Rising free forms Wild swans Against the sun. Spirit None go near it All men fear it In the night. Some say Love goes one way And then one day No more flight. This year It is not clear Just what ends here Or what's begun. We are bright storms Rising free forms We're.

Swans Against The Sun. 2. Renegade. 3. Rhythm Of The Road. This album has MMM in all his glory has a songwriter and singer. The album has heart and depth. The title song Wild Swans Against the Sun could only have been written by someone who has seen, watched swans. With music and words MMM created for the listener the flapping of the wings, he captured their beauty and grace in song

Swans Against the Sun. This song is by Michael Martin Murphey and appears on the album Swans Against The Sun (1976). Bright storms Rising free forms Wild swansAgainst the sun.

Michael Martin Murphey (born March 14, 1945) is an American singer-songwriter best known for writing and performing Western music, country music and popular music. A multiple Grammy nominee, Murphey has six gold albums, including Cowboy Songs, the first album of cowboy music to achieve gold status since Gunfighter Ballads and Trail Songs by Marty Robbins in 1959  . Seasons Change", a song from the 1976 album Swans Against the Sun by Michael Martin Murphey. Seasons Change" (song), a 1988 song by Exposé. Seasons Change", a song from Anastacia's 2004 self-titled eponymous album.

album Weekly Top. album Pop Hotlist. music noteChords for michael martin murphey swans against the sun. Diagram Slider. Michael Martin Murphey "Shake It Off". Michael Martin Murphey - Rhymes of the Renegade.

Comfort Open Road Reminiscing The Great Outdoors. This reissue from Beat Goes On features a pair of LPs by Michael Martin Murphey, Blue Sky: Night Thunder and Swans Against the Sun originally issued in 1975 and 1976. Highlights among the 21 tracks include the hits "Wildfire" and "Carolina in the Pines. Casual listeners should pick up Ultimate Collection on Hip-O before delving into these recordings.

Cowboy Songs is the sixteenth album by American singer-songwriter Michael Martin Murphey and his first album of cowboy songs. The album peaked at number 25 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart. Cowboy Logic" (Don Cook, Chick Rains) – 3:35. I Ride an Old Paint", "Whoopee Ti-Yi-Yo, Git Along Little Doggies" (Traditional) – 3:01. Tumbling Tumbleweeds" (Nolan) – 2:20. Tying Knots in the Devil's Tail" – 3:06. The Old Chisholm Trail" – 4:46. Home on the Range" – 3:31.


A Swans Against The Sun (Mono) 3:13
B Swans Against The Sun (Stereo) 3:13

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
8-50214 Michael Murphey* Swans Against The Sun ‎(7", San) Epic 8-50214 US 1975