» » Derek Sherinian - Planet X

Derek Sherinian - Planet X flac album

Derek Sherinian - Planet X flac album
  • Performer Derek Sherinian
  • Title Planet X
  • Date of release 1999
  • Country US
  • Style Fusion, Prog Rock
  • Other formats MP1 AIFF AC3 MP3 TTA WMA MP4
  • Genre Electronic / Jazz / Rock
  • Size MP3 1773 mb
  • Size FLAC 1541 mb
  • Rating: 4.8
  • Votes: 576

Planet X is an instrumental rock supergroup, founded by keyboardist Derek Sherinian and drummer Virgil Donati. Throughout more than a decade of activity, they have released three studio albums and a live album, each with a variety of guest musicians and oft-changing lineups. After his four-year tenure with progressive metal band Dream Theater, Sherinian released his first solo album entitled Planet X in 1999.

Derek Sherinian (born August 25, 1966) is an American keyboardist who has toured and recorded for Alice Cooper, Billy Idol, Yngwie Malmsteen, Kiss, Steve Vai, and Joe Bonamassa. He was also a member of Dream Theater from 1994–99, is the founder of Planet X and also one of the founding members of Black Country Communion and Sons of Apollo.

Planet X is the first studio album by keyboardist Derek Sherinian, released in 1999 through Magna Carta Records. The album was devised after Sherinian left progressive metal band Dream Theater in January 1999. All music composed by Derek Sherinian and Virgil Donati, except where noted.

Released date 13 July 1999. Labels Unknown label. Music StyleProgressive Metal. Members owning this album9. 1. Atlantis: Part 1. 'Apocalypse 1470 . 2. Atlantis: Part 2. 'Sea Of Antiquity'. 3. Atlantis: Part 3. 'Lost Island'.

Album (Studio full-length). Derek Sherinian : Keyboards. 3). Davilian (85/100). Derek seems way more talented when with Virgil. Portnoy is God, and God does not condone who defy him. Alien should unite with another alien.

Derek Sherinian: Planet X by Glenn Astarita, published on August 1, 1999.

Listen free to Derek Sherinian – Planet X (Atlantis, Part 1: Apocalypse 1470 . Atlantis, Part 2: Sea of Antiquity and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last.


1 Apocalypse 1470 B.C. 6:59
2 Sea Of Antiquity 4:18
3 Lost Island 5:38
4 Crab Nebulae 4:07
5 Box 5:05
6 Money Shot 4:26
7 Day In The Sun 4:58
8 State Of Delerium 2:48
9 Space Martini 3:47
10 Brunei Babylon 5:39

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Marquee Inc.


  • Artwork By [Cover Design & Artwork] – James Miceli Design
  • Bass – Tony Franklin
  • Drums, Written By – Virgil Donati
  • Guitar, Written By – Brett Garsed
  • Producer, Keyboards, Written By – Derek Sherinian
  • Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By – Tom Fletcher


All have kanji promotional characters printed on label: 見本盤
Made In Japan.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 988015 086492
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MA-9036-2 Derek Sherinian Planet X ‎(CD, Album) Magna Carta MA-9036-2 US 1999
LIPRCD 0999067 Derek Sherinian Planet X ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Limited Progressive LIPRCD 0999067 Russia Unknown
none Derek Sherinian Planet X ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label none 1999
MAX-9036-2 Derek Sherinian Planet X ‎(CD, Album) Magna Carta MAX-9036-2 1999
MICY-1130 Derek Sherinian Planet X ‎(CD, Album) Avalon MICY-1130 Japan 1999