» » The Undertones - The Peel Sessions Album

The Undertones - The Peel Sessions Album flac album

The Undertones - The Peel Sessions Album flac album
  • Performer The Undertones
  • Title The Peel Sessions Album
  • Date of release 1989
  • Country UK
  • Style Punk, Indie Rock
  • Other formats MP1 MP4 TTA AAC DMF MOD VOX
  • Genre Rock
  • Size MP3 1806 mb
  • Size FLAC 1584 mb
  • Rating: 4.9
  • Votes: 376

The Undertones is the 1979 debut album by The Undertones. The album was recorded at Eden Studios in Acton, West London in January 1979 and was released on 13 May that year. The original release included just one single release: "Jimmy Jimmy" and an album version of "Here Comes The Summer", which was never released as a single. A re-released version of the album (housed in an alternate sleeve), was issued in October 1979.

The Peel Sessions Album. By: The Undertones (1989, Rock). More albums from The Undertones: Dig Yourself Deep by The Undertones. Get What You Need by The Undertones. Listening In. Radio Sessions 1978-1982 by The Undertones. Hypnotised by The Undertones. The Sin Of Pride by The Undertones. Positive Touch by The Undertones. The Undertones by The Undertones. View all albums . The Peel Sessions Album.

Discover all of this album's music connections, watch videos, listen to music, discuss and download. The Peel Sessions (1989). Album by The Undertones. is a cover of. Rock and Roll Part 1 by Gary Glitter (1972).

The Peel Sessions (Pulp album). The Peel Sessions is a double live album by Pulp released on 23 October 2006, containing the recordings the band made for John Peel's Radio 1 show and live performances which had been broadcast by the BBC. The first disc features all songs performed "live in the studio" during the band's four visits to the John Peel show.

These three sessions were recorded between January 1979 and November 1982, all with Bob Sargeant as producer.


1 Listening In 2:15
2 Family Entertainment 2:35
3 Billy's Third 1:50
4 Here Comes The Summer 2:00
5 Girls That Don't Talk 2:22
6 Tear Proof 2:17
7 What's With Terry 3:17
8 Rock N' Roll 3:07
9 Untouchable 3:16
10 The Love Parade 4:10
11 Luxury 2:25
12 The Sin Of Pride 3:45


  • Backing Vocals – Damian O'Neill, Michael Bradley
  • Bass – Michael Bradley
  • Drums – Billy Doherty
  • Lead Guitar – Damian O'Neill
  • Producer – Bob Sargeant
  • Rhythm Guitar – John O'Neill
  • Vocals – Feargal Sharkey


Tracks 1 to 4 recorded January 1, 1979.
Tracks 5 to 8 recorded January 21, 1980.
Tracks 9 to 12 recorded November 8, 1982.
c BBC 1979, 1980, 1982
p 1989 BBC Enterprises, Ltd.
c 1989 Strange Fruit Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 017644 510340

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SFRCD103 The Undertones The Peel Sessions Album ‎(CD, Comp) Strange Fruit SFRCD103 UK 1989
SFRCD103 The Undertones The Peel Sessions Album ‎(CD, Comp) Strange Fruit SFRCD103 UK 1989
SFPS 103 Undertones* The Peel Sessions ‎(CD, Comp) Strange Fruit, Castle Communications SFPS 103 Netherlands 1990
DEI8105-2 The Undertones The Peel Sessions ‎(CD, Album) Strange Fruit, Dutch East India Trading DEI8105-2 US 1991
DEI8105-4 The Undertones The Peel Sessions Album ‎(Cass, Comp) Strange Fruit DEI8105-4 US 1991