» » Matt Finish - 'Word Of Mouth'

Matt Finish - 'Word Of Mouth' flac album

Matt Finish - 'Word Of Mouth' flac album
  • Performer Matt Finish
  • Title 'Word Of Mouth'
  • Date of release 2009
  • Country Australia
  • Style Alternative Rock
  • Other formats MP3 AA AIFF MP4 WMA MP2 ADX
  • Genre Rock
  • Size MP3 1554 mb
  • Size FLAC 1785 mb
  • Rating: 4.6
  • Votes: 744

Word of Mouth (Matt Finish album). Word of Mouth is the second studio album by Australian band Matt Finish. The album was released in 1984 and produced the singles "Always Another" (May 1984), "Words and Wars" (June 1984) and "Come On Over" (September 1984). When promoting the album, the band supported U2 on their Under Australian Skies Tour. All songs by Matt Moffitt except where noted). Out On Those Moments".

Word of Mouth is the second studio album by Australian band Matt Finish. Tai Ming Money" (Matt Moffitt, Jeff Clayton, John Prior).

Complete your Matt Finish collection. Word Of Mouth" ‎(LP, Album). Word Of Mouth ‎(Cass, Album).

Listen to music from Matt Finish like Short Note, Mancini Shuffle & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Matt Finish. Respected and influential 80s Australian indie/alternative rock band led by singer-guitarist Matt Moffitt. Debut album "Short Note", released in 1981, garnered airplay on commercial and public radio, good sales and critical acclaim.

Word of Mouth is the third and final studio album by English-Irish boy band the Wanted. The album was released worldwide via Island Records on 4 November 2013. The album was preceded by the release of six singles: "Chasing the Sun", "I Found You", "Walks Like Rihanna", "We Own the Night", "Show Me Love (America)" and "Glow in the Dark", the latter of which was released two weeks prior to the album.

Those familiar with Matt Tolfrey's output over the past seven years should find solace in the solid formula he displays on his debut album, Word of Mouth House music often doesn't need to be outré to have an impact, and with Word of Mouth Tolfrey simply adds colour by enlisting guest vocalists, lifting the album away from "extended EP" territory.

Matt Finish chronology. By Heart is the third studio album by Australian band Matt Finish. The album produced the singles "Blue" and "Earthbound (Don't Sing for Me)".

Matt Finish – Matt Finish are an Australian rock band formed in mid-1979 by singer-songwriter and guitarist Matt Moffitt and drummer, composer and producer John Prior. In 1978 Moffitt had formed a band, Matt Finnish. The title song, Short Note, peaked at N. 8 on the related Singles Chart, Grossman was later a member of Divinyls and Hoodoo Gurus. On 13 August 2003 Moffit died in his sleep, aged 46, from 2006 Prior has continued Matt Finish with various line-ups. That same week, the performed at the Sydney Musicians Club. In February 1981 Matt Finish released their first album, Short Note, on Giant/CBS Records and it peaked at N. 4 on the Australian Kent Music Report Albums Chart. 8 on the related Singles Chart, the newly established Triple J FM radio network played tracks from Short Note nationally, followed by the commercial networks.


Rhino Mix
1-1 Out On Those Moments 4:51
1-2 Tai Ming Money 3:56
1-3 Come On Over 3:17
1-4 Light Up My Days 5:05
1-5 Always Another 5:04
1-6 Died In Love 4:06
1-7 Does It Feel 3:51
1-8 Words And Wars 4:17
1-9 Still Roads (I Need It) 4:17
1-10 Blind And Running 4:26
1-11 Always Another Live 4:59
Alberts Mix
2-1 Out On Those Moments 4:51
2-2 Tai Ming Money 4:32
2-3 Come On Over 3:21
2-4 Light Up My Days 5:07
2-5 Always Another 5:02
2-6 Died In Love 4:10
2-7 Does It Feel 3:53
2-8 Words And Wars 4:37
2-9 Still Roads (I Need It) 4:25
2-10 Blind And Running 4:37

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Matt Finish
  • Recorded At – Rhinoceros Studios
  • Recorded At – Albert Studios
  • Mixed At – Rhinoceros Studios
  • Mixed At – Albert Studios
  • Mastered At – Unity Gain Studios, Sydney


  • Arranged By, Mastered By, Producer, Design [Cover Design], Drums, Percussion, Percussion [Tuned Percussion], Keyboards [Keys], Vocals – John Prior
  • Bass [Fretless Bass] – Bertie Dorsett* (tracks: 1-10, 2-10)
  • Bass, Vocals – Jeff Clayton
  • Congas – Jim Cox* (tracks: 1-1, 1-8, 2-1, 2-8)
  • Guitar – Bertie Dorsett* (tracks: 1-4, 2-4), Ken Francis (tracks: 1-2, 1-6, 2-2, 2-6), Rob Riley (tracks: 1-5, 2-5)
  • Keyboards [Keys] – Anthony Smith (tracks: 1-4, 1-8 to 1-10, 2-4, 2-8 to 2-10)
  • Lyrics By, Vocals, Guitar – Matt Moffitt
  • Mixed By – Al Wright* (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11), Andrew Scott (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11), Colin Freeman (tracks: 2-1 to 2-10), Matt Finish
  • Photography By [Photos By] – Wendy McDougall
  • Recorded By – Colin Freeman, Matt Finish
  • Written-By – Clayton* (tracks: 1-2, 1-7, 2-2, 2-7), Prior* (tracks: 1-2, 1-5, 1-7, 1-9, 2-2, 2-5, 2-7, 2-9), Moffitt* (tracks: 1-1 to 1-10, 2-1 to 2-10)


Recorded at Rhinoceros and Alberts Studios Sydney 1983
CD1 mixed at Rhinoceros Studios 1983
CD2 mixed at Alberts Studios 1983
Mastered from vinyl (CD1) and cassette (CD2) at Unity Gain Studios 2009
© 1983 & 2009 Matt Finish

© 1983 & 2009 Matt Finish

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 1 mirror band): CD-R 80 CWLHT-2030 W605
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 2 mirror band): CD-R 80 CWLHT-2030 N111
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 1 inner ring): C3124UC1 3000914LH
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 2 inner ring): D3124UC1 2203915LH

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
sbp 237999 Matt Finish "Word Of Mouth" ‎(LP, Album) CBS sbp 237999 Australia 1984
PC 7999 Matt Finish Word Of Mouth ‎(Cass, Album) CBS PC 7999 Australia 1984