» » James Vincent McMorrow - We Move

James Vincent McMorrow - We Move flac album

James Vincent McMorrow - We Move flac album
  • Performer James Vincent McMorrow
  • Title We Move
  • Date of release 2016
  • Country France
  • Style Downtempo
  • Other formats AU RA DTS XM MP3 APE AAC
  • Genre Electronic / Soul & Funk / World & Folk & Country
  • Size MP3 1190 mb
  • Size FLAC 1472 mb
  • Rating: 4.2
  • Votes: 876

We Move is the third studio album by Irish singer-songwriter James Vincent McMorrow. Produced in part by Nineteen85 and Frank Dukes, the album marks the musician's transition from folk to minimalistic R&B. It was recorded in Los Angeles, Toronto and Dublin, and released on 2 September 2016. James Vincent McMorrow met producer Nineteen85 in 2014 in Toronto, when they were introduced to work together on material for other artists

Singer-songwriter James Vincent McMorrow’s announced that his next album, We Move, will be released on Sept. 2. The singer has also unveiled Rising Water, the album’s lead single. We Move will be different from McMorrow’s last two albums. His third album will be more like a mirror. In every part of this new album I see myself, he writes. I hear it in every lyric and every note. And it’s still terrifying. But it’s exactly what I needed to make.

Until recently, Irish folk singer and songwriter James Vincent McMorrow only existed in wisps. His delicate falsetto would vanish quickly back into the silence of his sparse arrangements and his ideas were veiled and occasionally incomprehensible, blurred as lyric fragments and extended metaphors. His sophomore album, Post Tropical, was atmospheric in theme and tenor, relying primarily on mood and melody to produce sensations. The first single from his new album We Move, called Rising Water, signaled a complete transformation was in store. The song reimagined McMorrow’s standard indie folk as a pop R&B jam.

James Vincent McMorrow. 1. Rising Water Lyrics. The record was sparked by a meeting with producer and collaborator Nineteen85. McMorrow even claimed that meeting was the catalyst for the album. It’s a lyrically dense record, with mental health being discussed in an autobiographical nature for the first time in his career, something he’s intentionally avoided on his previous two records.

Traces of soul have always poked through the cracks between James Vincent McMorrow’s strummed acoustic chords. But on his third album, the Irish singer/songwriter’s penchant for experimental hip-hop and R&B shifts to centre stage. Here his glorious, hazy falsetto colours around the lazy loops and stuttering beats of Evil ; on Rising Water, his voice is another element of driving percussion. And on the ballad Last Story, swooning sighs sung from a distance surround raindrop notes that patter and collect in a dreamy pool. We Move James Vincent McMorrow.

Complete your James Vincent McMorrow collection.

This version of Evil was recorded in West Hollywood in May 2015, featured on the We Move (Early Recordings and Alternate Versions) release. I think this next album I'm working on feels like the natural successor to Post Tropical. I don't know exactly what that means, something about the songs and the Sonics of it all are bringing me back to the feeling I had when I was making it. I'm getting lost in sounds and ideas again like I did at that moment in my life. I put a lot of pressure on myself, but lately I've been making changes to just enjoy the work and enjoy the push and pull of it all. I guess this is kind of an album update wrapped in a nostalgic post? Also right after this video cuts off I fuck up . .


1 Rising Water 4:43
2 I Lie Every Night 4:07
3 Last Story 4:01
4 One Thousand Times 3:00
5 Evil 3:43
6 Get Low 3:26
7 Killer Whales 4:38
8 Seek Another 4:33
9 Surreal 4:09
10 Lost Angels 4:31

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Believe Recordings
  • Copyright (c) – Believe Recordings
  • Mixed At – Electric Lady Studios
  • Mixed At – The Magic Mix Room
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Mastered At – Metropolis Studios
  • Recorded At – Metalworks Studios
  • Recorded At – Sun Studios, Dublin
  • Recorded At – Sony Music Studios, London
  • Recorded At – 13


  • Design – Samuel Burgess-Johnson
  • Engineer [Additional] – Kevin Dietz, Phil Hayes , Ross Dowling
  • Executive-Producer – James Vincent McMorrow, Nineteen85
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi (tracks: 1), John Davis (tracks: 2 to 10)
  • Mixed By – Jimmy Douglass (tracks: 2 to 4, 6 to 9), John O'Mahony (tracks: 1), Ross Dowling (tracks: 5, 10)
  • Photography By [Album Cover] – Emma J Doyle


Three panels digipak.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 5052442009375
  • Barcode (Printed): 5 052442 009375
  • Label Code: LC 24917

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BLVRECUK93LP James Vincent McMorrow We Move ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Believe Recordings BLVRECUK93LP France 2016
2038352198 James Vincent McMorrow We Move ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Caroline Records 2038352198 US 2016
1790027821 James Vincent McMorrow We Move ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Caroline Records 1790027821 US 2016
BLRVRECUK93BX James Vincent McMorrow We Move: Early Recordings and Alternate Versions ‎(Box, Dlx, Ltd, Mixed, Num + LP, Album, S/Edition, ) Believe Recordings BLRVRECUK93BX UK & Europe 2016
0537098306 James Vincent McMorrow We Move: Early Recordings and Alternate Versions ‎(LP, Album, Ltd + CD, Album) Caroline Records 0537098306 USA & Canada 2016