» » Mick Abrahams' Blodwyn Pig - Lies

Mick Abrahams' Blodwyn Pig - Lies flac album

Mick Abrahams' Blodwyn Pig - Lies flac album
  • Performer Mick Abrahams' Blodwyn Pig
  • Title Lies
  • Date of release 1994
  • Country UK
  • Other formats DMF MP4 AAC FLAC ADX VOC DXD
  • Genre Blues
  • Size MP3 1381 mb
  • Size FLAC 1803 mb
  • Rating: 4.8
  • Votes: 600

Blodwyn Pig was a British blues rock band, founded in 1968 by guitarist–vocalist–songwriter Mick Abrahams. Abrahams left Jethro Tull, due to a falling-out with Tull vocalist Ian Anderson, after their debut album, This Was, was released, and formed Blodwyn Pig with Jack Lancaster (saxophone and flute), Andy Pyle (bass guitar), and Ron Berg (drums). Ex-Yes and future Flash guitarist Peter Banks became one of several guitarists to succeed Abrahams after he left to form his own band for a time.

Mick Abrahams' Blodwyn Pig ‎– Lies. Label: Viceroy Music ‎– VIC8013-2. Format: CD, Album, Reissue. Country: UK & Europe. Produced by Mick Abrahams at Squirrel Studios, Milton Keynes, UK, Spring/Summer 1993. Re-mixed by Mick Abrahams, Autumn 1993. c) 1994 Viceroy Music.

Studio Album, released in 1993. Songs, Tracks Listing. 1. Lies (4:35) 2. The Night Is Gone (3:52) 3. Recession Blues (4:10) 4. Latin Girl (2:58) 5. Gnatz (2:19) 6. Funny Money (4:07) 7. Witness (2:51) 8. Aby's Lean (2:45) 9. The Victim (4:43) 10. Won't Let You Down (5:06) 11. Dead Man's Hill (4:19) 12.

Слушать mick abrahams' blodwyn pig онлайн. Хиты FM. Русский рок в XX веке. Love Won't Let You Down Blodwyn Pig. 5:07. Lies Blodwyn Pig. 4:38. Witness (To A Crime Of Love) Blodwyn Pig. 2:57. Funny Money Blodwyn Pig. 4:08. Aby's Lean Blodwyn Pig. 2:43. All Said And Done Blodwyn Pig. 3:14. Deep Down' Recession Blues Blodwyn Pig. 4:18. I Wonder Who Blodwyn Pig. 6:55. Latin Girl Blodwyn Pig. 3:00. The Night Is Gone Blodwyn Pig. 3:51. The Victim Blodwyn Pig.

I have to say that Mick Abrahams guitar playing on this album is astonishing. He can more that hold his own with other more famous British blues rock guitarists such as Eric Clapton, Peter Green, Mick Taylor and Stan Webb. He has lost none of his skills during his retirement. The album features a combination of cover tunes and songs written by Mick himself. Among the highlights is a cover of "Cat's Squirrel" which also appeared on the first Jethro Tull album "This Was". His playing segues effortlessly through a number of guitar styles.

Mick Abrahams Blodwyn Pig Love Won't Let You Down. Blodwyn Pig And Mick Abrahams' Band City Of Gold. Blodwyn Pig And Mick Abrahams' Band Ain't You Comin' Home. Mick Abrahams Blodwyn Pig Lies.

Abrahams went on to found Blodwyn Pig and the group recorded two albums, Ahead Rings Out (1969) and Getting to This (1970) before breaking up in 1970. Abrahams soldiered on with the short-lived Wommet, then the Mick Abrahams Band and has continued to release albums by himself and with reunited versions of Blodwyn Pig. He has worked as a driver, lifeguard and financial consultant, occasionally playing gigs, especially to support causes in Dunstable, Bedfordshire. In December 2013, he posted an update referring to his continuing health problems and mentioning that he hoped to release an album in 2014. In 2015, Abrahams announced a new studio album called Revived!, with several guests – among them, his replacement in Jethro Tull, Martin Barre.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Lies
2 The Night Is Gone
3 Recession Blues
4 Latin Girl
5 Gnatz
6 Funny Money
Written-By – Dave Lennox, Mick Abrahams
7 Witness (To A Crime Of Love)
8 Aby's Lean
9 The Victim (Born In The Country)
Written-By – Doc Pomus, Dr. John
10 Won't Let You Down
11 Dead Man's Hill
12 Maggie Rose

Companies, etc.

  • Marketed By – Intercord Record Service
  • Distributed By – Intercord Record Service
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Cas Records
  • Copyright (c) – Cas Records
  • Produced At – Squirrel Studios


  • Backing Vocals [Guest] – Jackie Challoner*
  • Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals – Mike Summerland
  • Design [Cover] – Roger Weiler
  • Drums, Percussion – Graham Walker
  • Guitar, Vocals, Producer, Remix – Mick Abrahams
  • Harp, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone [Guest] – Nick Payne*
  • Keyboards, Backing Vocals – Dave Lennox
  • Written-By – Mick Abrahams (tracks: 1 to 8, 10 to 12)


On the cover the release is from "Mick Abrahams'Blodwyn Pig" but there is only written only "Blodwyn Pig" everywhere else (back, spine, CD)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4006759930038
  • Label Code: LC 1109
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout: BOD INT 993.003

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AND CD3 Blodwyn Pig Lies ‎(CD, Album) A New Day Records AND CD3 UK 1993
JTFCD 12990214 Blodwyn Pig Lies ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Unofficial) Limited Edition JTFCD 12990214 Russia 1999
SMCD005 Blodwyn Pig Lies ‎(CDr, RE) Squirrel Music SMCD005 UK 2001
VIC8013-2 Mick Abrahams' Blodwyn Pig* Lies ‎(CD, Album, RE) Viceroy Music VIC8013-2 UK & Europe 1994
AND CD3 Blodwyn Pig Lies ‎(CD, Album, Col) A New Day Records AND CD3 UK 1993