» » Newtown Neurotics - 45 Revolutions Per Minute - Singles 1979-1984

Newtown Neurotics - 45 Revolutions Per Minute - Singles 1979-1984 flac album

Newtown Neurotics - 45 Revolutions Per Minute - Singles 1979-1984 flac album
  • Performer Newtown Neurotics
  • Title 45 Revolutions Per Minute - Singles 1979-1984
  • Date of release 1990
  • Country UK
  • Style Punk
  • Other formats DMF MP1 ASF MMF AA MP3 AAC
  • Genre Rock
  • Size MP3 1579 mb
  • Size FLAC 1843 mb
  • Rating: 4.2
  • Votes: 394

Get past the first five cuts from 1979, which are primitively recorded (before a crucial drummer change), and you get one treasure after another. Do not miss this; few bands have made this writer think (and sing) more than this one, aside from much different fellow-Essex (and fellow intelligent socialist) star Billy Bragg, who once sang a duet with them.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "45 Revolutions a Minute: Singles 1979-1984" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource.

Primary Artist, Producer.

The Newtown Neurotics (later just The Neurotics) are an English punk rock/post-punk group formed in 1979 Contents. Compilations featuring Neurotics' Tracks. They released a series of singles from 1979 - later collected on the album 45 Revolutions per Minute - and debut album Beggars Can Be Choosers in 1983. Over the course of the 1980s, the band dropped the "Newtown" from its name and simply became The Neurotics; along with the name change came a stylistic broadening, including slower tempos and horn arrangements. 45 Revolutions per Minute: Singles 1979-1984 (Jungle) 1994. Punk Singles Collection (Cherry Red Records) 2000. Punk Collection (Captain Oi!) 2001.

Find mp3 free 45 Revolutions Per Minute - Singles 1979-1984. A2. You Said No. ? Get here. Newtown Neurotics - I Get On Your Nerves mp3. A4. Newtown Neurotics - When The Oil Runs Out mp3. A5. Newtown Neurotics - Oh No mp3. A6. Newtown Neurotics - Kick Out The Tories mp3.

Revolutions per Minute is the second studio album by American hip hop duo Reflection Eternal, released May 18, 2010, on Blacksmith Records and Rawkus Records. Composed of rapper Talib Kweli and DJ/hip hop producer Hi-Tek, it is the duo's follow-up to their collaborative debut Train of Thought (2000). The album debuted at number 18 on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 21,000 copies in its first week.

1984 Jungle Records. More By Newtown Neurotics. See All. Beggars Can Be Choosers. Punk Archives - 25 Punk Singles (Collection). The Best of the Anti-Nowhere League.


A1 Hypocrite
A2 You Said No
A3 I Get On Your Nerves
A4 When The Oil Runs Out
A5 Oh No
A6 Kick Out The Tories
A7 Mindless Violence
B1 Licensing Hours
B2 No Sanctuary
B3 Suzie Is A Heartbreaker
B4 Fools
B5 When I Need You
B6 Andy Is A Corporatist


Printed inner sleeve with lyrics in english and translations in german and french.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5013145203118
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, hand-etched): FRUED-31-A1 INDIE- GESTION.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, hand-etched): FREUD-31-B1 LOOK OUT FOR THE INDESTRUCTIBLE BEAT.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FREUD CD 031 Newtown Neurotics 45 Revolutions Per Minute ‎(CD, Comp) Jungle Records FREUD CD 031 UK 1994