» » Apparat Organ Quartet - Pólýfónía

Apparat Organ Quartet - Pólýfónía flac album

Apparat Organ Quartet - Pólýfónía flac album
  • Performer Apparat Organ Quartet
  • Title Pólýfónía
  • Date of release 2011
  • Country Iceland
  • Style Synth-pop
  • Other formats FLAC MMF MIDI DTS AU ASF MP4
  • Genre Electronic / Rock
  • Size MP3 1582 mb
  • Size FLAC 1551 mb
  • Rating: 4.5
  • Votes: 526

Apparat Organ Quartet was founded in 1999 in Reykjavík, Iceland. It is a band that originally included the musicians Hörður Bragason, Músikvatur, Úlfur Eldjárn and Jóhann Jóhannsson. They were soon joined by drummer Þorvaldur Gröndal, replaced in 2001 by Arnar Geir Ómarsson, drummer of the Icelandic rock band HAM. Lacking the time to dedicate himself to the group because of his solo projects, Jóhann Jóhannsson left the band in 2012; he died in February 2018.

Hailing from Reykjavík, Iceland '''Apparat Organ Quartet''' is a band founded in 1999 by Jóhann Jóhannsson, Hörður Bragason, Músikvatur and Úlfur Eldjárn. Despite their name however, they are a five piece band consisting of four keyboard players and a drummer.

Apparat Organ Quartet (album). Apparat Organ Quartet is an album by icelandic Apparat Organ Quartet, released in 2002. The cover and liner notes contain several paintings of figures resembling those of Playmobil. The Anguish Of Space Time" - 6:10. Cruise Control" - 3:38. Stereo Rock & Roll" - 4:17. Charlie Tango - 7:24. Sofðu Litla Vél" - 5:29. Apparat Organ Quartet on Gogoyoko.

Apparat Organ Quartet released their first album in 2002. Although it enjoyed only a limited release, the album received enthusiastic praise from critics and has since built up a sizable cult following. The album featured on many end-of-year lists and was voted album of the year by the country’s biggest newspaper, Fréttabladid. The album’s elaborate packaging was widely acclaimed and designer Siggi Eggertson received the.

Apparat Organ Quartet. lfur Eldjárn, Arnar Geir Ómarsson, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Hörður Bragason, Sighvatur Ómar Kristinnsson. Album ∙ 2005 ∙ 9 Songs. Apparat Organ Quartet. If We Took the Bones out It Wouldn't Be Crunchy. Kitchen Motors Family Album. Machine Rock and Roll.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Babbage 4:23
2 Cargo Frakt 4:48
3 Konami 5:23
4 Pólýnesía 4:26
5 Pentatronik 5:26
6 Macht Parat Den Apparat
Lyrics By – Eiríkur Hrafn Thorarensen, Magnús Þór Jónsson*
7 Síríus Alfa 5:08
8 123 Forever 5:03
9 Söngur Geimunglingsins 6:45

Companies, etc.

  • Mixed At – Stúdíó ReFlex
  • Mastered At – Hljóðriti


  • Design [Art & Design] – Siggi Eggertsson
  • Engineer – Finnur Hákonarson, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Úlfur Eldjárn
  • Mastered By – Styrmir Hauksson
  • Mixed By – Flex Árnason*
  • Performer – Arnar Geir Ómarsson, Hörður Bragason, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Sighvatur Ómar Kristinsson, Úlfur Eldjárn
  • Producer [Additional] – Ben Frost (tracks: 1, 3)
  • Recorded By [Drums] – Ben Frost (tracks: 3, 4, 7, 8)
  • Written-By, Arranged By, Producer – Apparat Organ Quartet


All songs copyright Crunchy Frog (LC-14020)

Recorded 2007-2010 at Heiti potturinn, Greenhouse Studios, Apparathaus, Casa Aristocrasia in Reykjavík & NTOV in Copenhagen.

Drums recorded at Greenhouse Studios.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 14020

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
12T053 Apparat Organ Quartet Pólýfónía ‎(CD, Album) 12 Tónar 12T053 Iceland 2010
FROG 084-2 Apparat Organ Quartet Pólýfónía ‎(CD, Album) Crunchy Frog FROG 084-2 Denmark 2011
FROG 084-1 Apparat Organ Quartet Pólýfónía ‎(LP, Album, Whi) Crunchy Frog FROG 084-1 Denmark 2011